Central Baptist Church Pretoria

Central Baptist Church Pretoria
One church on two campuses

Multigenerational, multicultural, student friendly, evangelical congregation in Pretoria where God sets the agenda.
A vibrant new evangelical church plant seeking to serve in the far East of Pretoria.
Pastor's Corner
Charles De Kiewit

Allow us to introduce you to who we are. Central Baptist has become known as "One church in 2 places". One congregation meets in the suburb of Arcadia and the other congregation meets  Zwavelpoort on the far east of Pretoria. We are glad to be a multi cultural and multi generational church. At our Arcadia campus more than twenty nationalities gather week by week to worship and serve God. The evening service has a strong presence of students while the morning service has an all age presence. The Hill campus in the Zwavelpoort was planted in 2012. Many young families from the area have joined to share in the ministry.

At Central we have a very definite interest in world wide missions. Recently, the emphasis has been to encourage missions to the least reached areas of the world. It has been exciting to see young men and women respond to the call of God to step out and go to the ends of the earth for the sake of the Name of Jesus and the good news of the gospel.

We are a church unashamed of the gospel as the power of God for the salvation of those who believe. We hold to a high view of the Bible, believing it is the inerrant Word of God, along with a focus of believing that God must be glorified in all things. We love to sing the best of the new songs as well as singing the best of the older hymns.

 

Please feel free to join us as we worship God in song, prayer and in the exposition of God's word. We are a church where we want God to always lead us and set the agenda for all we do and say.

Thank you for visiting our website. We do trust that you will find your visit useful. Please take some time to explore our website and get to know us.

We do invite you to share in our ministry by joining us on a Sunday or by listening via live streaming of our services from our website or you can download any of the expository sermons preached here at Central week by week at no cost. For those who prefer to read a hard copy you can also download a pdf of the morning messages.

May God richly bless you

Charles De Kiewit

Events
Date Time Event
Fri 24th May 18h:00 Little Light House, Small Fry, Kingdom Kids & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 24th May 18h:30 Small Fry & Blast Off @ Arcadia (pre-school - grade 2)
Fri 24th May 19h:00 Youth on The Hill (grade 7-12)
Fri 24th May 19h:30 Youth @ Arcadia (grade 8-12)
Sun 26th May 12h:00 Church Annual General Meeting
Sun 26th May 18h:00 EE Accreditation
Mon 27th May 17h:00 Haven Village Management
Wed 29th May 18h:00 CEBACWAS Board Meeting
Thu 30th May 19h:00 Ascension Day Service
Fri 31st May 06h:00 Combined Youth Camp
Fri 31st May 18h:00 Little Light House, Small Fry, Kingdom Kids & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 31st May 18h:30 Small Fry & Blast Off @ Arcadia (pre-school - grade 2)
Sat 1st Jun 06h:00 Combined Youth Camp - Holiday Club Work Day Signup
Sat 1st Jun 12h:00 King's Rubies - Mirror Mirror on the Wall Signup
Tue 4th Jun 19h:00 Elders Meeting @ The Manse
Fri 7th Jun 18h:00 Little Light House, Small Fry, Kingdom Kids & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 7th Jun 18h:30 Small Fry & Blast Off @ Arcadia (pre-school - grade 2)
Fri 7th Jun 19h:00 Youth on The Hill (grade 7-12)
Fri 7th Jun 19h:30 Youth @ Arcadia (grade 8-12)
Sun 9th Jun 06h:00 Final FBH for the term
Tue 11th Jun 19h:00 Missions Committee Meeting
Fri 14th Jun 10h:00 OASIS - Seniors Meeting @ Arcadia Signup
Fri 14th Jun 16h:00 Little Lighthouse, Small Fry, Blast Off & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 14th Jun 16h:30 Small Fry & Blast Off @ Arcadia (pre-school - grade 2)
Fri 14th Jun 18h:00 Holiday Club Prep & Prayer
Fri 14th Jun 19h:00 Youth on The Hill (grade 7-12)
Fri 14th Jun 19h:30 Youth @ Arcadia (grade 8-12)
Sun 16th Jun 10h:30 Holiday Club Dedication Service
Sun 16th Jun 18h:00 Youth Service
Mon 17th Jun 07h:30 HOLIDAY BIBLE CLUB @ THE HILL CAMPUS & ARCADIA
Tue 18th Jun 07h:30 HOLIDAY BIBLE CLUB @ THE HILL CAMPUS & ARCADIA
Wed 19th Jun 07h:30 HOLIDAY BIBLE CLUB @ THE HILL CAMPUS & ARCADIA
Thu 20th Jun 07h:30 HOLIDAY BIBLE CLUB @ THE HILL CAMPUS & ARCADIA
Fri 21st Jun 06h:00 Campus Outreach Joint Winter Conference
Fri 21st Jun 07h:30 HOLIDAY BIBLE CLUB @ THE HILL CAMPUS & ARCADIA
Sat 22nd Jun 06h:00 Campus Outreach Joint Winter Conference
Sun 23rd Jun 06h:00 Campus Outreach Joint Winter Conference
Wed 26th Jun 17h:00 Haven Village AGM
Wed 26th Jun 18h:00 Cebacwas AGM
Thu 27th Jun 16h:00 Haven Village AGM
Mon 1st Jul 17h:00 Haven Village Management
Mon 8th Jul 06h:00 Campus Outreach Theological Training - 12th
Tue 9th Jul 09h:30 Ladies Prayer Meeting @ Arcadia
Tue 9th Jul 19h:00 Missions Ministry Committee Meeting @ the home of Eric & Ros
Fri 12th Jul 10h:00 OASIS - Seniors Meeting @ Arcadia
Fri 12th Jul 17h:00 Youth on The Hill (grade 7-12)
Fri 12th Jul 17h:30 Youth @ Arcadia (grade 8-12)
Fri 12th Jul 18h:00 Little Light House, Small Fry, Kingdom Kids & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 12th Jul 18h:30 Blast Off @ Arcadia (grade 3-7)
Sun 14th Jul 09h:00 FBH Commences @ Arcadia
Sun 14th Jul 10h:30 FBH Commences @ The Hill
Fri 19th Jul 18h:00 Little Light House, Small Fry, Kingdom Kids & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 19th Jul 18h:30 Blast Off @ Arcadia (grade 3-7)
Fri 19th Jul 19h:00 Youth on The Hill (grade 7-12)
Fri 19th Jul 19h:30 Youth @ Arcadia (grade 8-12)
Sat 20th Jul 06h:00 Frontline Signup
Tue 23rd Jul 19h:00 Combined Ministry Teams & Council Meeting @ Arcadia
Fri 26th Jul 18h:00 Little Light House, Small Fry, Kingdom Kids & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 26th Jul 18h:30 Blast Off @ Arcadia (grade 3-7)
Fri 26th Jul 19h:00 Youth on The Hill (grade 7-12)
Fri 26th Jul 19h:31 Youth @ Arcadia (grade 8-12)
Mon 29th Jul 17h:00 Haven Village Management
Mon 29th Jul 18h:30 Evangelism Explosion @ Arcadia Orientation & Opening
Wed 31st Jul 18h:00 CEBACWAS Board Meeting
Fri 2nd Aug 18h:00 Little Light House, Small Fry, Kingdom Kids & Adults Ablaze @ The Hill
Fri 2nd Aug 18h:30 Blast Off @ Arcadia (grade 3-7)
Fri 2nd Aug 19h:00 Youth on The Hill (grade 8-12)
Fri 2nd Aug 19h:30 Youth @ Arcadia (grade 7-12)
Sat 3rd Aug 15h:00 Church Outreach @ Arcadia Campus
Mon 5th Aug 18h:30 Evangelism Explosion @ Arcadia
Tue 6th Aug 19h:00 Elders Meeting @ The Manse
Fri 9th Aug 06h:00 Fill the Freezer Sunday @ Arcadia & The Hill
Fri 9th Aug 06h:00 National Women's Day